Technical FAQs

Ask a Question

What licenses are required for PowerSCADA Anywhere in PSE 8.1 and PSE 8.2

User wants to confirm what licensing is required to implement PowerSCADA Anywhere

PowerSCADA Expert 8.1
PowerSCADA Expert 8.2

Distributed system

Documentation includes some data or conflicting data regarding what licensing is required for PowerSCADA Anywhere

In order to implement PowerSCADA Anywhere, 3 separate license components are needed
1) PowerSCADA Anywhere Client License (5 seats per license)
2) PowerSCADA Expert client license, 1 per desired seat (either control or view-only)
3) Microsoft Client Access License, 1 per desired seat 
Was this helpful?
What can we do to improve the information ?