Technical FAQs

Ask a Question

Can you transfer a Unity Pro v4.0 authorization to Unity Pro v4.1?

NO. The transfer authorization will not work because the Registration Tools wizard screens and Registration format is different between Unity Pro v4.0 and v4.1. You will lose the authorization on the PC running v4.0 if you attempt the transfer. I would suggest calling the Software Authorizations group at 888-266-8705 (Option #2) and get an authorization for the PC running Unity Pro v4.1. If you transfer authorizations from v4.0 to v4.0 or from v4.1 to v4.1 it works. Authorizing different versions of Unity Pro will result in losing the authorization.

Was this helpful?
What can we do to improve the information ?