Technical FAQs

Ask a Question

Why does importing an exported variable file indicate that the project will no longer be EQUAL?

If  'allow modification of existing variables' is checked when importing the exported variables, the following message
is displayed.

      Variable:  Text delimited
          ?  The import service might cause a download,
              because the overwrite option is checked.
              Proceed anyway?
 
If this box is unchecked, the message does not appear.

The user can go online and change the address mapped to the variable, for example, and the project will be put into Modified mode,
and the change can take place without stopping the PLC.

 
Was this helpful?
What can we do to improve the information ?