Technical FAQs

Ask a Question

Customer can’t view the new diagram in Web Application that was created in Vista.

Issue
Customer cannot view the new diagram in Web Application that was created in vista.
        -Customer edited the existing network.dgm file and added new diagram and saved it.
        -Customer is able to see that change in vista and webreach but web application does not show that new diagram.

Product Line
SPM 7.0.1, PME 7.x.x, PME 8.0

Cause
The web application is opened in browser and it saved the old diagram. A collection of temporary files (a cache) is stored by the browser as a user visits the website. This cache will store settings and other information to speed up the load time for future visits. This can cause issue when the files are changed in Vista.

Environment
Editing a diagram file in Vista that is not updated in web application diagram.

Resolution
The browser is displaying the old cache image file and does not display the changes made to the newer diagram file.
At times using Ctrl + F5 can force a refresh with a new cache. If this does not work, deleting the cache and cookies that have been stored by the browser will fix this issue.
 
Please follow the steps below in order to clear the cache from internet explorer.
  1. Select Tools (via the Gear Icon) > Safety > Delete browsing history....
       NOTE: You can also access this menu by holding Ctrl + Shift + Delete.


2. Make sure to uncheck Preserve Favorites website data and check both Temporary Internet Files and Cookies then click Delete.
NOTE: If the site was saved to favorite then make sure to uncheck the Preserve Favorites website data in order to clear the cache properly. 



3. You will get a confirmation at the bottom of the window once it has successfully cleared your cache and cookies.


Please follow the steps below in order to clear cache from the Chrome
  1. Close all Chrome windows.
  2. Open a new Chrome session and click the Chrome menu on the browser toolbar.
  3. Click Tools.
  4. Click Clear browsing data.
  5. In the dialog that appears, select the following checkboxes:
    • In recent versions: Cached images and files
      In older versions:
       Empty the cache
    • Delete cookies and other site and plug-in data
  6. Use the menu at the top, select "beginning of time".
  7. Click Clear browsing data.
    Note: This may take a few minutes to process. Please wait for the files to delete before you continue.
  8. Click the "x" to the right of the Settings tab to close it.
Was this helpful?
What can we do to improve the information ?