Technical FAQs

Ask a Question

Does the local Proworx 32 Client security setting override the security options given to user when he logs in to the ProWORX 32 Server?

No. Server settings prevail. If you log into a Proworx 32 client with restricted settings (for example, security set to prohibit writing to the PLC) and log into the server with a user name with complete access and check out a file, you will then be able to write that project to the PLC.

Was this helpful?
What can we do to improve the information ?