Technical FAQs

Ask a Question

When trying to move my ProWORX 32 authorization from one PC to another why do I get error message, "You must authorize the PC prior to license transfer"?

If you know your PC is authorized, one reason may be that you are trying to move a Site key license. Site keys authorize the PC by moving the file from the diskette to the PC using the Windows Explorer. A site key license cannot be moved from one PC to another using the ProWORX 32 Authorization software.

Was this helpful?
What can we do to improve the information ?